h1

This past weekend

October 8, 2007

This past weekend was a big one at the Chuckling Monkey household.  On Friday night, atop the Space Needle, I surprised the soon-to-be Mrs Chuckling Monkey by getting down on one knee and asking her to marry me.  Lucky me, she said yes.

Then on Saturday, I celebrated my 40th birthday.  Talk about just beating the shot clock.

I owe a big debt of thanks to Alli for helping me get Michele to the top of the Needle.  It was an elaborate ruse with a bunch of moving parts and I’m kinda surprised we pulled it of.

8 comments

  1. Yahoo! Congrats to both of you, that is very exciting.


  2. […] Check it out! While looking through the blogosphere we stumbled on an interesting post today.Here’s a quick excerptThis past weekend was a big one at the Chuckling Monkey household.  On Friday night, atop the Space Needle, I surprised the soon-to-be Mrs Chuckling Monkey by getting down on one knee and asking her to marry me.  Lucky me, she said yes. Then on Saturday, I celebrated my 40th birthday.  Talk about just beating the shot clock. I owe a big debt of thanks to Alli for helping me get Michele to the top of the Needle.  It was an elaborate ruse with a bunch of moving parts and I m kinda […]


  3. I’ve never been so surprised in my life! It was the best weekend I could ever imagine (and quite sneaky) Love You 🙂


  4. Congratulations to you both and welcome to the family, Michele.


  5. […] new member of the family We got some good news last friday night. Both Susie and I are ecstatic and very happy for the both of […]


  6. Congratulations to you two!! Michele, he couldn’t have chosen a better person.

    Your soon to be sister-in-law


  7. Great news….Congratulations!!!!! We are fans…

    The California/Oregon Grindstaffs


  8. Congratulations from Austin! Come visit in March for South by Southwest music festival 🙂



Leave a Reply

