h1

Today in Sports III

July 23, 2007

I’m not surprised that someone in the NBA has been accused of fixing games.  And I won’t be surprised it if  turns out that more than one referee has been fixing games.  The horrid officiating in the NBA is a big part of what drove me away from the game.

I have gotten maniacally frustrated over bad calls in past Pacer games but still, I can only imagine how pissed Suns fans are right now.  I realize he may be innocent, but it won’t matter.  From now on, it’ll be,  “whatever, everyone knows the NBA is fixed”.

To add further to the bad taste in my mouth, he was one of the refs in the Pistons Pacers brawl.

Leave a Reply

