h1

My Humps

April 3, 2007

Do you know this song?

It’s My Humps, by the Black Eyed Peas. I half remember hearing it once or twice before but paid no attention to it. I only know who Fergie is from one of my guilty internet pleasures, www.wwtdd.com (Coarse Language and NSFW). It was only today that I recognized what an insipid piece of crap it is thanks to this wonderful cover from Alanis Morrisette. It’s all over the internets today, I think I saw it here first.

Alanis is Chuckling Monkey’s genius of the day.

2 comments

  1. Lest we forget the humble beginnings of “Alanis” herself.


    (Isn’t it ironic? Don’t ya think?)

    That said, it was pretty much genius (Though I had actually never seen the real “Humps” video until I saw it on your site…

    Alanis went from negative points in my book to well over post Purple Rain Prince..


  2. The fact that she’s making fun of herself as well makes me laugh. Two points for self-deprecation.



Leave a Reply

