h1

St Patrick’s Day

March 16, 2007

One of the HR ladies just came by my desk and dropped off a couple of St Patrick’s Day trinkets. There’s a green bubble blowing thingy and a green fortune cookie.

I appreciate the sentiment but I have a couple of issues (don’t I always?).

1. The fortune from my cookie said, ‘Irish for a Day’. No matter how you spin it, that’s not a fortune. If you give me a fortune cookie, it better have a fortune.

2. I’m a big fan of Multiculturalism, but St Patrick’s Day Fortune Cookies? I don’t know a ton about Irish history but I’m pretty sure it doesn’t involve a lot of Chinese cuisine. Maybe a bag of Green Potato Chips, but Fortune Cookies? Or what about a nice cold pint of Guiness?

One comment

  1. If you hadn’t left your old job you’d be opening up a nice cold Guinness here in about 12 minutes!!



Leave a Reply

