h1

Paul Bunyan, maybe?

March 5, 2007

I was heading west on Pike Street this morning and came across a huge hole in the side of the Cheesecake Factory. It’s kind if hard to tell from the picture but the inner wall of concrete is completely crushed.

Hole in the Cheesecake Factory

My first thought was a car crash but the building is a considerable distance from the street, at least twenty feet. And there were no noticeable skid marks.

Hole in the Cheesecake Factory Wide

Now granted, I don’t like the Cheesecake Factory that much either. I think it has something to do with the diversity of their menu. They’re not going to sell me on the idea that they can excel at making food as different as Meatloaf, Pad Thai and Miso Salmon. And it doesn’t help that said every other page on said menus contain advertisements from other companies.

Regardless, I don’t think I would physically attack the place.

2 comments

  1. I dare you to try the cobb salad. I think it is 20,000 calories in a SALAD…with something like 375 grams of transfat.
    Fo’ rilla do.


  2. Maybe it was one of the people from Heroes who did it. The invisible guy, maybe, or the multiple personality lady.



Leave a Reply

