h1

Watching the Game

February 7, 2007

I had a great time watching the game with friends. Lots of good food, good beer and a sweet television to watch the game on. As usual, I stood outside and watched it through the window because I like to be able to move around to alleviate tension. Though in truth, it wasn’t that tense of a game. The Colts looked good once they got over their initial butterflies and I never felt like we were going to lose the game.

As much fun as I had watching the game, I wish I would have been back in Indy. I missed a once-in-a lifetime event. C’est la vie I suppose.

Here’s a picture of Mike and I moments after the win.

superbowl.jpg

and a video of the celebration at the Slippery Noodle in Indianapolis.

Leave a Reply

