h1

Work

February 6, 2007

I had every intention of sitting down at the computer to do a couple of blog entries when my phone rang.

It was one of our Engineers. He was calling from the road where he’d run into huge problems with one of our servers. He’s working like Scotty, doing everything he can to get it back online but as of now, it doesn’t look good. (Apparently neither Scotty’s nephew nor Spock are around to bail us out).

Not exactly how I wanted to finish my night.

I guess it could be worse. I could be working in a coal mine.

Leave a Reply

